Customer Testimonials




Leave Us A Review



DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

MATT, MICHAEL, MICHELLE SANDY,&ALL THE TEAM: YOU ARE THE GREATEST. KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. I WOULD GIVE YOU A 10 START RATING

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2019

Staff were courteous and kept us informed. Car was cleaned outside and inside. Staff recommended additional service work to be done, but no hard sale on this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

I had to sell my truck and needed to replace it. I started out looking for the vehicle I wanted, but realized I’d be happier with the salesperson I wanted (and that was Allan - he sold to us before). Allan got me in a car that I love more than any other car I’ve ever owned. The dealership had that car cleaned and serviced like brand new. I couldn’t be happier. Also, everyone at the dealership was kind, friendly, patient and welcoming. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2019

We brought our bug in for an “engine light” diagnosis and necessary repair. Not only was the car repair performed on time and on budget, the service department treated us to a cab to and from our lunch spot! Among appreciated gesture.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2019

Thanks Daniel and the service team at Speedway for an excellent experience! Car was serviced quickly, now ready for a road trip! Always rely on Speedway for great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2019

Just in for oil change... but no waiting... advised on what they checked over as well... no pressure for added service... just advised so made the experience enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

I brought my car in for a free service on a recalled part. I had asked them to check on a burned out license plate light that was being indicated. While the lights both actually appeared to be working they replaced them both for under $10. They also gave a complimentary wash and vacuum which was appreciated. This was my first experience dealing with Volkswagen Victoria service and it was very positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

We had a great overall experience with Victoria VW. Connected with Matt the sales manager, and he worked with us to come to an agreeable deal. We had a bit of a glitch when it came to financing, there seemed to be some confusion regarding whether our chosen car qualified for 0% financing, and when it didn't, it seemed almost impossible to find a way to get them the money in a time frame that suited us both.. But it worked out in the end, and we were able to get on the road in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2019

They were great. We did deal with a few different sales people, but it all went seamless in the end. Couldn't be more thankful for the great service they provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2019

Explained satisfactorily my annual service and what the status of my vehicle was. Thorough but not excessive. I wasn't left feeling that I had anything done I didn't need or want.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

"I was very happy with my experience at VW Victoria, and in particular Michelle Passmore. This is the 5th vehicle I've purchased here, and I've always received honest and reliable service and advice. She was just going for lunch but took time out of her lunch brake to book us in and got us out in short order. Second to none customer service from Matt and the staff at VW Victoria. Thank you!! "

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2019

First trip to this dealer for service with my Passat. They got me in on time, out early, washed the car and the whole deal was completely painless. So to recap, got what I think is a great deal buying the car and now ecstatic about their service Dept......wow, the same thing can’t be said for other dealerships in Victoria that I have dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2019

Unable to find the car we wanted locally for the right price we were happy to receive such great service 100+km away and get the car we were after

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

The staff and management help resolve my problems when I wanted to change my mind and choose a different vehicle the day afterwards Thanks Phillip Hurst

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

Great working with Sandi again! Everyone very helpful. Very happy with our new Jetta. Have always had great service from VW in the past. This is our fourth VW

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

After just completing a flawless 15,000 km road trip to the US south, the amber warning light showed up on our dashboard. I took the car into Victoria VW and they advised that the car needed a new thermostat and that there might be other issues. There were--it also turned out that the auxiliary water pump had to be replaced. After a one-day delay, the new part was obtained and installed. The car is ready for many more kilometres!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

Responsive and customer satisfaction appears to be top priority. Spent many hours working towards the purchase of my new Atlas while having my restless/bored kids with me. Everyone at this dealership was patient, polite and accomodating to me and my kids. 5 stars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2019

I have always have great service from you guys,keep it up.this is my second VW that i have bought from your dealer ship, Thanks .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

I purchased my 2001 Passat at this dealership in 2005 and it has been exclusively serviced (not always inexpensively) at it since. Always been happy with the service staff. always pleasant, always helpful and up front about what needs to be done now and what could wait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

The team at VW Victoria was terrific to work with. Bailey hooked me up with a brand new E-Golf in less than 5 months, and his communication, and later Brent's, was always clear and welcome. Bailey set up me easily with the free EV charger at home, and other things I needed (app, etc). Brent took over and did a great job. Terrilynn (sp) who did our paperwork was very easy to deal with, and didn't pressure us to upgrade to anything, but did a great job of explaining options. Young Ben taught us how the EV Gold worked, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2019

Had a great experience purchasing a pre-owned Volkswagen Golf GTI. We are picky buyers and the team helped in finding exactly what we wanted both in color and features. The team helped to outline all of the features both from safety and performance. The scheduled delivery was on-time, paperwork was ready to sign the and the vehicle was absolutely spotless from top to bottom. Was really excellent to work with the team, there was no pressure, great environment and would highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

Lucky that my Jetta experienced engine trouble while close on Blanchard. I was able to hobble in to the VW service on Douglas. Reception, attention, service, feedback and quick repair were all great. Much improved over previous years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2019

Sandy Hester sold us our 2002 diesel jetta which we still have with over 500000 KM! We love our jetta but it was time for a newer model. Sandy was still there and as good as before working with us. We are not the easiest of customers but Sandy handled us with competence, patience, and understanding.. We appreciate that. We went through the options of a second hand vehicle but wound up with a new 2019 Jetta. A young assistant (Ben) went through all the bells and whistles and was super with his explaining of all the new parts. I still have to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2019

I’ve given Volkswagen Victoria 5 stars because I had an amazing experience purchasing my new Jetta. Allan, the sales rep, was great, I told him exactly what I’m looking for and he showed me my best options. Allan was so friendly and kept my interests in mind. There was no pressure whatsoever and all the staff made me feel welcome and comfortable with my purchase. It was a very welcoming environment from the start and overall a great experience and I’m super happy with my Jetta!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Great experience purchasing my 2019 GLI. Manager was hands on and friendly, business office were great and thoroughly explained everything and answered all my questions. Sales staff was friendly, knowledgeable and ensured I went home in the right vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2019

Excellent service that focused on meeting my personal needs for a vehicle. Thorough process left me feeling confident in Volkswagen Victoria and my new vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2019

My entire car purchase experience was exceptional. I had touch points with several staff including Crystal, Dain Eivindson, Matt Powsey and Terrilyn Anderson. Even the insurance portion of the experience was really well done. Of particular note, Dain was very thorough and quick to get back to me with every question I had. I would highly recommend the entire team at Volkswagen Victoria.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2019

I was greeted with friendly, courteous, and informative reception. I also appreciated a phone call regarding progress and was happy that my car was ready, washed, and vacuumed when I returned for pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2019

The whole crew took care of business courteously, professionally and efficiently. Reset a warning light for me, did the checkup and returned a nice clean car to us. Great service, as always! Thanks Michelle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2019

The service manager came out to have a look at my car to assess what was required and answer all my questions. They ensured that all my questions were answered. The just made me feel very special and alsoI felt that my car was incapable hands. No worries. Once again thank you for a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2019

My service advisor Rob Elke couldn't have been better but the mechanic who did the work still listed an oil change and filter which is impossible for an e-Golf which is 100% electric. (I didn't notice this until I read the details of worked performed and nothing seems to have been charged for the oil and filter)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

I was very impressed with my experience purchasing a vehicle at Volkswagen Victoria. The salesperson Dane that I dealt with was very thorough and made the entire experience very pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

Amazing people, great service. Ask for Dane when you go in, he is an awesome salesman. My wife and I came in with very strict guidelines and they rose to the challenge and have our business for life.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

We were treated well, received helpful answers to all our questions. Our agent could not have been more helpful. He patiently explained the workings of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

I've had my 2001 VW Golf serviced by this dealership since 2005 (when I escaped from Toronto to Victoria). Firstly, I have to say that I consider this car the best of 10 I've owned (including two BMWs in the 1970s). I have never had to repair or replace anything except when caused by long-time wear, and it runs as well now as it did when I first got it (the driver's seat is a bit shiny now though). Secondly, Volkswagen Victoria is the best dealership/service centre I've dealt with. That includes VW dealerships in Montreal, Ottawa and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

I bought new windshield wipers last week and one of them had a warp in it. The dealership replaced it with no fuss at all. And they happened to have puppies in the dealership to support a local dog rescue group, so puppies to pat! thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2019

Matt and Sandi were extremely helpful to get me into my dream vehicle, as well as making it fit into my budget. I was given a great opportunity to take the vehicle for a test drive. One evening Matt even offered to stay late to accommodate our schedule. Sandi was helpful in supporting me through this journey as well as showing me all the features of the vehicle. They were all extremely patient as well with my uncooperative toddler.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

the car was used but it had green mold on convertable roof and black mold on mats inside car it had not even been vaccumed I know for sure because I found the change under the seats when I cleaned it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

Great fallow up and planing on behalf of Robert (sale) Would recommend him The overall presence in the dealerships is friendly professional and enjoyable Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2019

You can feel Michael's passion for the Volkswagen line of cars... very knowledgable. His attention to detail and the need for a customer makes the whole buying experience a positive one. The dealing with the rest of the team; Matt (Sales Manager) and Terrilyn (Financial Services) completed the positive experience. First class service. Looking forward to a long term relationship.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

Brent Moroz was very helpful and product knowledgeable. We appreciated his efforts to explain every detail of the Tiguan. We also received real good service from "Matt" the sales manager who assisted in closing our purchase deal. Excellent team work between these two gentlemen. As first time VW customers we are looking forward to continue to receive the excellent service at Volkswagen Victoria.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

I am always happy to do business with VW Victoria. Michelle is pleasant, experienced and knowledgeable, efficient and thorough. Also, any other staff I spoke to was also very helpful and friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2019

Michelle has always been excellent to deal with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Service is first rate. I would not hesitate to have all my servicing done at this location. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2019

Have been with this dealership for 10 years now and have always received excellent service. Went in to have my battery replaced as it died unexpectedly and they as always found time to fit me in. They also always take the time to fully look over my vehicle which is much appreciated; it is comforting that they take the initiative and don't wait simply for the annual inspections.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019

Buying a new car was never easier. Quite an electrifying experience buying my first VW E-golf. Looking forward to a long relationship with Volkswagen Victoria.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2019

I always receive excellent service. This time, I had ordered a set of 4 new all-weather tires, as my annual service on Jan. 22/19 showed that the existing tires on my 10 year-old Jetta were dry cracked and the tread was tearing. The new tires were put on and balanced with a minimum of wait time. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Thank you Victoria VW for your outstanding service yet again! I needed snow tires for my recently purchased Golf and Vic VW not only had tires and rims at an excellent price, they were able to accommodate me and install them same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019

Allan was right with me every step of the way and kept up with my various changes of idea in terms of what I was looking for in a car. I changed directions several times and he never expressed surprise but just responded with an idea in support of where I was at the time, it was very helpful to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019

Been in and out numerous times over the last 6 months trying to decide what was right for me. Robert was most helpful, never pushy and is a genuinely likeable guy (& he knows his VWs too). Found the right car, (certified pre-owned), they did a great financing package and loaded me up with decent FACTORY warranty coverage for as long as I’ll ever own this car. couldn’t have been a more pleasant transaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

Took down all the information we provided and made sure he had understood our concerns. Very pleasant and friendly advisor Called when he said he would.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2019

Check-in is quick and friendly, staff keep in touch, and everything is explained clearly, and vehicle is returned fixed, washed and vacuumed. I have never had to bring my vehicle back - it is fixed right the first time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2019

My beetle was due for complete maintenance. While testing the sunroof a cable broke, so I have to return once the part comes in. Eric has been great at communicating with me to keep me up to date.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2019

Shopping for car is one of the most hectic and mandatory in my life, I picked VW for mainly 2 reasons first is the quality of the car, second is how the staff there take me through the process without any pressure and always add value to the whole experience, Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2019

I strongly recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new car. They were incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. 5 stars for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2019

Got my car serviced at VW Victoria, and as always had a good experience. Friendly staff, cleaned my car, told me the condition of brakes and tires. Will definitely be back for my next service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2019

As always, Michelle Passmore at the service desk dealt with me in her courteous, efficient way. My car was serviced within an acceptable time frame.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2019

Dealing with Terrilynn and Allan was so easy and enjoyable, and we really appreciated their help! We really felt that they went above and beyond the call of duty.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

I have had my Tiguan serviced in 3 different provinces and the Service team at VW Victoria is the friendliest, most honest and most professional team I have had the pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend these guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2019

Dane the sales guy at VW Victoria was excellent. Helped me try a couple of different models I was looking at...he knew all about them inside and out, helped me narrow it down to make my choice of a Golf R which is absolutely amazing! Brad Taylor was also a breeze to work with. Thorough and very efficient. Got me the coverages I most wanted at a fair price...maintenance and extended warranty. A wholly positive experience all around and I'd recommend stopping in to Victoria VW as it's a very low pressure sales environment in my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

The personalized service of my service representative. Always completely satisfied with the prompt services and attention to details regarding solving problems related to the visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2019

I dealt with Allan and Brad, who were both friendly, professional, and easy going. Allan took the time to show me around the e-golf from top to bottom and let me know about the additional services that VW Victoria offers - car cleaning on Saturdays, complete with coffee. To test this out - I went down last Saturday, brought the car in (no hassle) and had a cup of coffee. Allan and Brad both swung by to say hi and ask how it was going. The big thing was - they did this with everyone. Great atmosphere and a lock ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2019

I would recommend VW Victoria to anyone looking for good vehicles, good service and friendly staff. My car was returned on time and in very clean condition.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2019

Very friendly and good chance to chat with Sandi who sold me the car. Nice thing about an e-Golf is that there is little to do.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2019

We were looking for a solid touring vehicle to kick-off our retirement travel aspirations, and dreamed of picking up a used Touareg for this purpose. Volkswagen Victoria presented us with a sweet deal ... lightly used, at a great price, and with excellent warranty coverage. In addition, we were treated to a level of customer service that felt almost luxurious. We still have trouble believing we got what we wished for. We are extremely pleased with the entire process, and looking forward to many happy hours touring in our new-to-us Touareg!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

My door didn't shut fully so they realigned the striker bolt. Shuts perfectly now. Job was done by lunchtime on the day of the appointment. Very helpful crew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

I'm so impressed with the service I received at Victoria Volkswagen when recently buying my 2016 Golf. From start to finish, it was a great experience. I was never made to feel rushed or pressured. Everyone I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. What a great team! I'm so happy that this is who I get to deal with when my car is serviced in the future. Thank you to Adam, Brent, Brad and Allan for making buying a car such a pleasure. I love my new (to me) car! Laurie Kirkpatrick

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

For the first time in a long time, I have decided to spend money on a vehicle. Everyone at VW Victoria made this experience less scary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2018

I've always good experiences at this dealership. Friendly helpful staff. Any issues are dealt quickly if they arise. Overall a great experience. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2018

Earlier this year (May) I visited Volkswagen Victoria as I was looking for a used TDI. I been looking for a few months visiting different VW dealers. I settled on one of a few used cars and 6 months later I still look for excuses to drive the car. I know it is a used car and got 150km but it is without a doubt one of the nicer cars I have ever owned. The sales staff were excellent and just last month I received a call from Brent just to follow up and see how I was enjoying my car. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2018

Can't thank the people here enough. Was in the market for a new car and they did absolutely everything they could to help me. Huge thanks to Jodi in sales, Brad in financing, and Matt the sales manager. All incredible people to deal with. Definitely recommend buying from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2017

I bought a used Eos from another dealer and over the past 2 years this dealer has gone out of their way to help with minor warranty issues and have always been friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2017

Worked with Jodi looking at a used 2014 GLI. Although we didn't end up purchasing from him, he was transparent on price, didn't promise anything that he couldn't deliver on, came in on his time off to show us the car as we're from the lower mainland, updated and kept me in the loop throughout the process. Completely hassle free when we chose to go a different direction and honestly cares that you make the right decision and are a happy customer. Highly recommend Jodi as your salesman in a VW and we'll recommend him to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

I have been going to VW victoria for almost 8 years and keep going back because of the outstanding service. Ive recently connected with Anthony on the last 2 cars I have purchased and couldn't be happier. He calls to check in, and makes sure the process is seamless. I needed to switch cars due to having a family and needing more room, and he went out of his way to find me something suiting me and my situation and my personal requests. I can't thank Anthony and the VW team enough! Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2017

I recently bought a VW Golf City from VW Victoria. From the salesperson to the managers to the service department, everyone went out of their way to make the whole process of buying my first car an amazing experience. Thank you for going above and beyond!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2017

I was impressed with the quality of service offered by the associates of Volkswagen Victoria. The staff are kind, attentive and so accommodating. The entire atmosphere felt comfortable and relaxed, but with a level of professionalism that I noticed and appreciated. This sets them apart from my experiences with other dealerships.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2016

I viewed a used car with VW Victoria, the sales man was cool, yet polite, helpful, courteous, and not in the least pushy. He was direct and accommodating and happy to meet my needs with excellent, respectful service. Had a great test drive and they were happy to offer what I wanted for my trade in. The car they showed me was even better than expected on viewing and test driving it. They will not budge on price though, which was a little disappointing, but the car really was excellent. As they wouldn't take an offer, in the time ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2016

Good day readers, I write this review following an excellent experience at VW Victoria: My wife and I have spent the last 4 years in a Golf GTI, we loved the car and had every intension of upgrading to another once our lease was up. Recently, VW offered us the opportunity to end our lease early (3 months in fact) in order to take advantage of some limited time offers on the new 2016 Golf. We drove away happy in a new 4 x door white Golf with ultra low financing. To bend the rules I'll use names here today. Our Salesmen was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 19, 2014

We found the model with options we wanted in Victoria from our lower mainland home. They where great on the phone. We came to a great deal, supplied all information in an email. They even picked us up at the ferry! The car and deal went exactly as planned. We did not find any hidden costs or deception. Very friendly and easy to get along with. They even threw in the floor mats for us making the trip from the lower mainland. I would recommend them any time!

Read at DealerRater